Mona Lisa motivates me to write

This is the beginning of my literature writing in English as I have been writing in my first language, Nepali, a collection since my school life. I am passionately fond of reading and writing literature. I still have to learn the art of English words and how they appear when combining in the passages. So I am expecting your kind words that can improve and push me out of hesitation. I just want to open the avenues of the possibilities.


Image: http://www.universitypressclub.com/archive/2014/02/what-happened-to-quin-morton-36/stop-writing/

It was around 7 pm, I saw her at the train station while I was waiting for the train. My eyes collided with her eyes when she was looking at me but soon she turned back.

It was a heart touching moment. Her face was enlightened with the lights around. A bright smiley face with pink cheek and lips attacked my heart. Glow on her face without unnatural colours really made natural sense of innocence. Her long hair seemed a bit wet as if she came soon after the shower of waterfall. The Demarcation between lips showed the horizon of earth and sky. Blue denim trouser and light green hoodie presented her like the sky, green garden a combination of shiny stars and blooming up flowers.

Commuters were waiting for their train, looking around. I was looking at the train time notice board by standing just behind of her. Eyes were frequently collided. She averted her eyes slowly by dragging them out on the floor but left big massage of starving love on her body language. As a human being I could read an appeal of acceptance. I saw thunderstorm sparked on her face.

Meanwhile, my train arrived. She entered but on the other coach. I didn’t know where she was making a journey, but she got off just before me. I didn’t want to overtake her although my pace was a bit faster. I followed her by slowing my steps down. My heart was broken. So I wanted to repair it by seeing her face once again. I constantly tried to see her full face but only could see a half moon. She was aware that I was following her. She went out from the barrier, like me. Before crossing the road she turned her head at me. I saw a full moon shining at in the dark night. Her face illuminated with affections. I gave a cheer smile. We headed on our way for different destination.

Since then I have been missing her. But I have been following her as an inspirational moment in the venture of my fiction writing and decided to call her LISA. It is my little mystery, like Mona Lisa is to the world. Lisa, for me, is the natural science as I do believe that science is the assassination of mystery.

2 Comments

Comments are closed.